Butte-Meade Sanitary Water District

QOT logo

JUNE 9, 2021

A regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Butte-Meade Sanitary Water District was held at the District Office on June 9th, 2021 at 8:00 a.m., led by the Pledge of Allegiance.  The meeting was called to order by the President of the Board, Bob Lewis at 8:04 a.m.

Unless otherwise noted, all Board action was by unanimous decision.

Members Present: Bob Lewis, Gary Velder, Judy Heisler, Penny Oedekoven , Hope Komes Clerk Treasurer. Absent: Brian Stambaugh and Mike Wolff, District Manager

Motion by Gary Velder, second Bob Lewis to adopt the agenda, motion carried.

The Minutes of the Special Meeting that was held on March 30th, 2021 were read and approved on a motion by Penny Oedekoven and second by Gary Velder.  All voted yea.

The Minutes of the regular May 12th, 2021 meeting were read and approved on a motion by Judy Heisler, second Gary Velder. All voted yea.

The Treasurer’s Report and bills were approved on a motion by Judy Heisler, second Gary Velder, motion carried.

Old Business:

  • Independent Audit will be arriving on June 14th, 2021 to begin the closing of the audit. Board members are welcome and encouraged to attend.
  • Work agreements have been updated to reflect new hourly pay rates.
  • As per auditor’s request, we will look into a secondary storage area to store aged files.

New Business:

  • Appointment of new trustee.
  • Penalty to IRS will be investigated further.

Manager Wolff‘s Report:

  • 50 meters purchased from Bear Butte Valley Water for our use.
  • Due to drought, a possible water restriction may be needed.  Will see what the next week brings for moisture.
  • DOT 79-212 Junction, preliminary planning being conducted.  Will continue to look into this to see how it will affect our lines.


On a motion by Judy Heisler, second Penny Oedekoven, the meeting was adjourned at 9:00 am.

ATTEST:    Hope Komes                                       Bob Lewis 

               Clerk-Treasurer                                  President of the Board

ATTEST:    Hope Komes                                        Clerk-Treasurer 

                  Bob Lewis                                             President of the Board